Board of Directors

The YMCA is led by a vibrant, committed volunteer Board of Directors.

These community leaders bring new perspectives and connections to the work and mission of the YMCA.


Mike Hierl, president
Bonnie Schmitz, treasurer
William Everson, secretary

Dr. Shayne Bauer, past president


Rose Ahern 
Chris Badtke 
Dr. Shayne Bauer 
Jon Mark Bolthouse 
Dr. Mike DeGere 
Jenny Drake 
Gus Garcia 
Dr. Brenda Grass 
Sara Hathaway 
Dean Jaber 
Steve Klein
Dr. Thurmond Lanier 
Holly Luehring 
David Michalkiewicz 
Kevin Ruby 
Ross Stewart 
Shavana Talbert 
Dominic Weber